How kids learn, chapter two

8 June, 2006 at 11:11 am | Posted in Kidlets | 1 Comment

Well…..

Picture this. I am in the throes (?) of "Welcome to Fatherhood, crash course 765-Look After the Kids By Yourself".

 I had pre-determined some of the items required to satisfy the potential urges of my children, based simply on the (imagined) urges I seem to recall as I sat in front of Simon Townsends "Wonder World" (pre Catriona Rowntree), and scoffed half a tin of Milo in an afternoon, just before I fed the chooks, watered the garden (all one acre of it), fed the cows and curried (brushed) and fed and watered the horses.

 Sooo.

 In anticipation, I purchased lots of things that I thought would do the trick, such as a jar of "Chocolate Flavoured Peanut Butter".

 This was clever planning, as upon tasting, both Children determined that they must have more, and NOW, thanks dad…

 Only to have my two year old son (in my absence- I was currying my daughter at the time (not really, I actually got side-tracked by Tonka Tuff Trucks DVD (and it cost me $15))) decide that Chocolate Flavoured Peanut Butter on toast really didn't cut the mustard, and required some additional flavouring…….

Anthony's idea of an ideal snack....

 Soooo!!! Whilst I managed to stop him from stirring the whole mess (and yes, that is half a gallon of Tomato Sauce) together with the hairbrush, I couldn't, no matter how hard I tried, actually convince him to eat the shit.

 We had Pizza for tea, followed by some Turkish Delight, a quick bath, and bed. And then up again.

And then, some more bed.

Followed by up again…..

Followed by… you get the idea, I am sure.

SO!! either don't buy Chocolate Flavoured Peanut Butter, or don't buy Tomato Sauce.

The choice is yours.

Here endeth the lesson. May the Good Lord guideth thee in the raising of thine children.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ha. With my dear wifes rampant appreciation of Tomato Sauce, our little ones stand no chance….


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

