The stress of Blogging

30 June, 2006 at 5:50 pm | Posted in General Stuff | 2 Comments

Yep, I have officially reached the end of my tether, frustration is rife, and I STILL can’t think of anything to blog….

The kids are in a cultural world of their own; Oliver is keeping them amused (as in the musical). It has to be better and more entertaining than some of the crap they usually watch, like Tonka Tuff Trucks (and yes, I am aware that I purchased that DVD). I also recently obtained a copy of The Princess Bride, in my humble, mainstream and very boring opinion, one of the best movies made…( I also bought a copy of the Blues Brothers). I tell ya, my DVD collection is looking alot more varied now, I have a variety of covers lined up next to the four GNR DVD’s…….(Ah well, some things never change).

 Ahh, the life to live… I also have a complaint about my house, which has been discussed with my landlords extensively. As the temperature in this region is excessively hot or cold, but rarely in between. here’s a sample of the environment in my bedroom….

img_0237.jpg

Yep, things are pretty sad when you put your hands in your fridge to warm them up….

 Anyway, have fun wherever you are; life is too short to buy cheap toilet paper………

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes, The Princess Bride is a brilliant film. Brilliant.
    I also worry about the nature of children’s television. It’s something that gives me great concern as I head towards that same situation.
    I am continually worried by people’s desires to let the television educate and babysit their children. I actually believe television is for adults.
    Television is bad bad BAD for your child’s brain. Really.
    If I have something brilliant to do (like, say, if Richard davies decided to come and play in Melbourne), but it meant that my child would be put in front of a TV all night – I’d be sending my apologies to Mr Davies…. with sadness, but really, you’ve got to protect the minds of the kids – they are the future.

  2. Total agreeance, in principle. I don’t actually get TV, but only have a DVD Player, so I have total control over what gets watched; The Simpsons are something that will never be seen in my house, along with neighbours, home n away and all that shite. Sometimes, when it’s pissing down rain outside, or freezing cold (literally), DVD’s are something that are almost a necessity, esp. when only one parent, two kids, and one of them is projectiling across the floor/bed/parent..(that’d be projectile vomiting, BTW) There really is very little entertainment to be had amongst 6500 acres of cows, horses sheep and stuff, esp. when the horses aren’t yours and as such can’t be ridden…..(but, damn, those sheep are fun….)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

