Oliver, the most repeated film this week….

21 July, 2006 at 9:56 am | Posted in Kidlets | 1 Comment

One of the all-time classic movies is getting Acute Over-use Injury in my house: I have a two year old constantly saying “Daddy, I watch O’iffer” (Daddy, may I please watch Oliver again?”

And whilst I know things are going to get worse before they get better, the repetition of things like movies/songs etc. is going to drive me nuts. Especially when daughter starts getting a cd collection of her own, and a stereo to go with it (I can only hope her love for loud music isn’t as developed as mine was-I can’t cope with doof-doof at top volume for any time at all, really)

 Maybe I should ban doof-doof from my house? But no, I think I will invest in a set of decent quality headphones and an iPod or something…I at least leave the loud music to when I am not inflicting my taste in music on too many others, and as you can see by the photo two posts previous, I live in a fairly (understatement) remote area, surrounded by nothing but sheep, cows and horses. And Megz (the next door neighbour) who is apparently deaf, as she claims to have not heard me playing guitar along with Slash at several hundred decibels (it’s amazing how much volume you can get out of a 30w amplifier, in a tiny loungeroom).

And on that, I know Behringer are cheap, but the qualitly of sound and the analogue modelling on their amps is really quite good. I have heard that their stomp boxes are shite, but as I don’t use them, I don’t care!!! 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You know, if you work hard on it, you could ‘shape’ them to only like Gilbert & Sullivan. It’s worth a shot, you know.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

