The Cleaning Frenzy continues…..

30 July, 2006 at 2:14 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

My Daughter (Natasza), has told me she would like to clean my car twice a week. And her mother’s car twice a week. I gently disuaded her from making promises that would ensure she has no free time for the rest of her life (she’s 6). But I relented and let her wash my car today, even though it is not warm outside, and I get carwashes for free….but as I said, she’s 6, and wants to help (and, as she watches me writing this blog, she reminds me that pocket money is to be paid for services rendered).

So I part with $2 (Tight-ass, aren’t I? I did ask her what she thought washing my car was worth, and she only asked for a dollar, so a 100% increase in requested remuneration is fair, don’t you think?), and the car is washed with vivaciousness and abundant enthusiasm.

I’m happy.

img_0397.jpg

Except with WordPress. Why does it take SO FREAKIN’ LONG to get photo’s to show properly?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Is that 2 bucks per car wash or 2 bucks a week? If the kids are coming down to Melbourne with you and want some extra spending money, our car will be waiting. Mr Seebs will be happy to sweeten the deal. A big fat four bucks! Holiday rates only… We wouldn’t want it effecting the awesome arrangement you’re getting at home.

  2. It’s two bucks a wash, but the problem with 6yo car washers are rife: they can’t reach the roof, or more than half-way up the bonnet or boot, and they miss bits. Several times. I don’t care though, as I said, I can go through any shell carwash and it comes off my car lease, and getting Tasz excited about things that we would consider work is worth it. I know that in a few years, I’ll ask her to wash my car and she’ll tell me to get stuffed, or fork out ten dollars. I can’t wait til she asks to mow the lawns….


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

