Recovery Time

13 August, 2006 at 3:07 pm | Posted in General Stuff | 7 Comments

Why is it, do you think, that as you get older, the time it takes to recover from senseless acts of debauchery and alcoholic over indulgence increases?

I remember several times in my youth going hard all night (literally) and then working a full day without sleep. I can’t even keep my eyes open past one o’clock in the morning, and then it takes me two days to get over it (If I’ve been on the turps, that is)!! The last time I did an all-nighter was around twelve months ago; drank heaps, got to bed at around 7.00am (? coops, you should remember; it was all your fault) and then tried to function the next day…

Nope, I just can’t party like I used to.

Had a lovely time with friends and reli’s in Melbourne over the last week, and have been provided on endless loan with a gen-u-ine original Playstation 1….(Thanx Mr and Mrs Giz)…OMG!! That thing is so cool; Gran Turismo is so much fun. BTW; I also managed to stay awake until 2.30 this morning, putting the statement above in the “LIE” category, but I didn’t get out of bed until 12.30 this afternoon…

Anyway, it is now time to go and buy a WRX Sti, and put a few extra’s onto it, like a stage 4 turbo, and some new tyres… It’s alot more fun to drive than my little Nissan, and if I stack into a wall, there is no $400 excess to pay…. 

Here’s to life avoidance and Sony Entertainment!!! Cheers!!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ya-za!
    you should be driving the corvette.. madly…

  2. How’s the sloppy Viper going? Do you drive as angry as I do?

  3. Ahhhhh… I now have the WRX Rally….who cares about the viper. Although, I did end up winning the Normal Car Championship with it (I kept re-starting the championship until the Szero wasn’t in the line-up….)

  4. Working hard then mate?

  5. I put in at least the required amount of work today…Honest..

    Don’t forget who my ultimate boss is…

    That was a non-core statement. I don’t recall. I have never seen any documents relating to the Australian Wheat Board. Petrol Excise is NOT a tax; it’s an excise. GST will ensure all Australians will enjoy a higher standard of living and more disposable cash.

  6. Funnily enough, I always remember beer going well with a PS1 and GT. I miss the roar of a boxer. The yanks just don’t get it

    Oh, and….Work schmerk!

  7. Ah yes the old all-nighter… interesting you held me responsible for that one mate, I was busy blaming you! 🙂 Ok let’s just agree it was Paul’s fault. My head hurts again now just thinking about it.

    You’re right though, this old-age two-day-recovery requirement is a drag… especially because we don’t like a drink any less than we used to!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

