The bad part about Holidays….

18 September, 2006 at 8:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

…is that they end. They must, otherwise they would be know as Normaldays. Which they are not.

Back to work today, only to find that the work has piled up in my absence, so I have to work harder to sort it all out…

 .

Damn!!!

 .

Although in the first day back to work I sorted out a printer replacement issue (I requested this printer be replaced three weeks ago, and IBM our contracted computer hardware provider, in their infinite wisdom, waited until the last work day before my return to do anything about it…) so we now have a colour printer that works (Score 1). And I requested a veritable shit-load of money for one of my clients. And got told to…….. go ahead and order the items required, and that my request would be approved (Score 2). And got definitive proof of my pending upwardly movement in pay (Score 3).

 .

 .

Damn, I need a holiday!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Upwardly movements in pay are always nice!

  2. Yay for pay. Nice work Gruntski


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

