Classical Magic

28 September, 2006 at 8:50 pm | Posted in Kidlets | 4 Comments

Years ago (around 5) I purchased from a garage sale, a 3/4 size nylon string acoustic guitar, in the hopes that my daughter (she was the only child I had at that stage) would show an interest in learning guitar.

 Nope. No interest other than laughing when I played three blind mice or mary had a little lamb.

Anthony, on the other hand, is quite fascinated by guitars (so much so that he dragged my Les Paul through the house, over the top of the ridged carpet/lino seperators into the study. I wasn’t impressed). He actually tries to get sound out of the thing, and loves to get hold of plectrums (which he promptly loses).

 So I recently purchased some new strings for said 3/4 size guitar. They (the strings) cost me more than the whole guitar did 5 years ago. Admittedly, $15 5 years ago would today pay for a three bedroom house, located in Spring Street, but I still wonder- should I restring now, or wait until  he stops treating the guitar as a train track for Thomas the Tank Engine and Friends (Please notice the plectrum in the last carriage of the train).

 img_0292e.jpg

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Anthony’s right, the neck does resemble train tracks. Get him a full size geetar so he can have more track to play with.
    That’s a great photo Gruntski!

  2. looks like the trainline to Tamworth or Nashville. Anthony’s music is so avante garde

  3. Perhaps if you lent him your electric guitar he could upgrade to an electric train!!!

    geezzzz i’m hilarious 🙂

  4. I have funny friends. That’s all I can say, really.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

