CDs-the mess of my life…

12 November, 2006 at 9:52 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I decided to do something about the state of My CD collection over the weekend, seeing as how there is very little else to do at my house except read a book, or drink beer. The beer drinking is off, finito, caput, I don’t have TV reception, and I have watched all my DVDs several times.

Ahhh, how the world looks through sober eyes…

I have lots of CD cases. Hundreds of them, but I can’d find the CDs to go with said cases. Night at the Opera (Queen)-gone, Undertow (Tool) missing,  Contraband (Velvet Revolver) history…

I did managed to find Boondoggle (The Lucksmiths) which I listened to yesterday, and had a jolly little sing-a-long with.

So not everything is lost. I re-discovered the simple joy of listening to some not-heavy music, and not having to dislocate my vocal chords trying to sing along.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. mebbe you could plug into yr walkman/ipod/whatnot and go for a brisk walk? i’m going to start doing this daily to burn off my excess flab…

  2. Guess what, guess what, guess what, guess what, guess what, guess what, guess what, I found your Queen CD. It’s having a lovely vacation in Bangkok. How bizarre because we didn’t bring ANY cd’s with us at all but Paul thinks we brought it with us so we could send it back to you because otherwise it would end up in storage forever…. how odd. Anyway, last week when I read this blog entry of yours for the first time I thought “Oh, we had a Queen CD of Grant’s… I’m sure we gave it back though.” Then tonight, we’re rummaging through a pile of DVDs and guess what we found… I had to come racing in to post you this “we found it” message! It’ll be in the post soon… let’s call it an early Xmas present shall we? Hope you didn’t throw the case away……….

  3. HA HA HA…thats funny-thanks for letting me know, I was looking at the Queenonline website yesterday, and I almost bought a replacement!!!

    Cheers, Bigears!

    G


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

