My Place-III

28 January, 2007 at 12:13 pm | Posted in General Stuff, Kidlets, Vlogs | 2 Comments

Another day of finding entertainment for the kids resulted in them playing under the sprinkler on my lovely green lawn, which has just been mown.

 Immediately after mowing the lawn, I pushed the mower to the back half of the block, and heard another slithery kind of noise.

So I went lizard hunting. The kids were fascinated, although I told them it may have been a snake (I wasn’t 100% sure myself, but I figured it was the lizard from Friday) and it was just as well it was the lizard. If it has have been a brown snake, I would have been in trouble (Brown snakes are the second deadliest land snake in the world, and are prolific right across Australia).

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah, did you see the news – 3 brown snake attacks last week, one fatal. Blue tongues are pretty cool though, found one on my mum’s front doorstep last time I was in Dubbo.

  2. You should be more careful and my advice is to not allowed to children to play when the sprinker is working.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

