Why I haven’t been posting lately.

6 March, 2007 at 5:36 pm | Posted in General Stuff | 8 Comments

I’m lazy. I have nothing to write about. Except my tomatoes are tomatoe-ing. And I am going out for dinner on Friday with around six of the women I went out with on Valentines day. I don’t know if I am looking forward to it, or if I am shit scared of it.

Imagine, surrounded by single women, all of whom have met me before (no novelty value to them, any more, I mean, they know what I look like, and that I smoke (like a chimney) and that my dancing leaves alot ot be desired), and it’s Friday night in a popular restaurant in a snobby-ish Canberra suburb. 

 At least there won’t be dancing. And I do believe the night will be lots of fun filled frivolity. So…. I AM looking forward to it. But would like it if there was at least one other bloke there (moral support, and all).

 And BTW; I did some more work on that cubby house that I talked about WAYYYY before Christmas. And I have plans to do some more on Sunday. 

 I will post some more later.

G

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Go get’em cowboy!

  2. Have fun! 🙂

  3. they’ve met you before, and are happy to do so again – take it as a compliment, relax, and enjoy your dinner!

    I’m still between jobs – friends, blogging, and my garden do much to keep me smiling. A spot of diy and a post or two may give you the same feeling?

  4. Sounds like a good time! And hey tomatoes doing their tomato thing is pretty exciting too. Reminds me that I need to start some planting now that it’s spring-like in this part of the world.

  5. have fun with your tomatoes 😀 and btw it feels like time for some video again…

  6. just got in from a hen’s nite cocktail do and a late dinner in lygon st – how was yer fri nite with the 6 birds? do post soon…

  7. Six women and not looking forward to it? Maaaaaate!

  8. yeh – so what happened anyway?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

