All Bearded up (and loving the laziness)

8 October, 2007 at 7:06 pm | Posted in Artsy stuff | 8 Comments

As most of my readers would be aware (cos I’ve told you all about it enough) I am currently involved in another musical production in Canberra. Oliver opened a week and a half ago, and this is it’s final week.

 I’d like to be able to say that it’s because of my commitments to Oliver that I haven’t been posting, but that would be a lie.

I am just a lazy bastard.

And that laziness was encouraged when we started rehearsals, and it was suggested we give thought to not shaving (That’d be for the blokes. Kids were told not to have their hair cut, and were told not to wash their hair for the last month. I have no idea what the women were told, and I don’t really want to know).

So my shaving for the last few months has been almost non-existant: originally I was shaving my cheeks and throat, but now have given up completely.

And the result, to put it mildly, is….

well, see for yourself. Just call me Ned. Ned Kelly.

img_0044a.jpg

 And the guy with the wine glass…. believe it or not, but that is the man who plays the part of Fagin.

I kid you not.

And he’s damn good at it too! It’s amazing how different he looks with make-up and a wig!

And here’s a pic with the hat and pipe in the dressing room, waiting to go on stage….

img_0015a.jpg

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. och, ye look like ye could be sitting aside a mountain stream, watchin’ fer the wee troot…

  2. That is getting to some serious Ned Kelly country, mate. You need to grow it out another foot or so.

  3. Mr A. I was thinking about re-creating or even joining ZZ Top…. whaddaya reckon?

  4. how very impressive! i must agree with gizo’s comment – especially re pic #2

  5. @ Giz & Vetti:

    Whale oil beef hooked!!!

    (you gotta say it out loud…)

  6. It’s time to get back on that Chopper!

  7. ? I never owned a chopper in me life, me foine bucko!

  8. Alright then…………
    ……………………
    …. go and dig for gold 😉


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

